Odisha Hydro Power Corporation Ltd.

A Gold rated State PSU( A Govt. of Odisha Undertaking )

Powering Green Energy



The company has formulated a CSR policy in line with the provisions of Section 135 of the Companies Act,2013 read with Schedule VII of the Act read with Companies (Corporate Social Responsibility Policy) Rules,2014.

Highlights of the Policy :

The CSR activities shall be undertaken by OHPC, as per its stated CSR Policy, as projects or programmes or Activities (either new or ongoing) excluding activities undertaken in pursuance of its normal course of business. The CSR Policy inter alia include but not limited to a list of CSR projects or programmes which OHPC plans to undertake falling within the purview of the Schedule- VII of the Act, specifying modalities of execution of such project or programmes and implementation schedule for the same; and monitoring process of such projects or programmes. CSR Activities do not include the activities undertaken in pursuance of normal course of business of OHPC. The Board of Director (BoD) of OHPC shall ensure that the surplus arising out of the CSR projects or programmes or activities shall not form part of the business profit of OHPC. OHPC shall give preference to the local area and areas around where it operates, for spending the amount earmarked for CSR activities.

Programmes Covered under CSR :

The major focus area of CSR activities should be at locations in and around six power stations under the control of OHPC across the state of Odisha. However due consideration may be given to the peripheral developmental activities which OHPC has been carrying out for past several years provided such activities/programmes/schemes are covered under the Schedule-VII.

The CSR Policy of OHPC will prioritize its activities for the displaced families from the reservoir area & rehabilitated in those villages in & around BHEP, Balimela, UIHEP, Mukhiguda & UKHEP, Bariniput.

After identification of all such villages, the priority will be for imparting skill development training to the interested persons of the said villages & to implement deep bore well Scheme of Govt of Odisha. OHPC will make an endeavor to support various social sector spending by Govt of Odisha especially those covered under the items enlisted under Schedule-VII of the Companies Act, 2013 and Rules framed there-under read with subsequent amendments &/or clarifications, if any, which broadly include but not limited to the followings:

  • Supporting fees (tuition & hostel) of some needy SC/ST/SEBC candidates pursuing technical education through DTET, Odisha.
  • Supporting efforts of Govt of Odisha for promoting Clean India Movement through OPEPA & Deptt of Education.
  • Providing ambulance services to Health Administration of Govt of Odisha.
  • Contribution towards old age home, orphanage and such organizations working in the field of uplifting differently abled persons.

The Composition of the CSR Committee :

At present, the composition of Committee of Directors on CSR is as under :
  1. Sh Suresh Chandra Mahapatra, IAS(Retd.), Chairman, CSR Committee.
  2. Sh Amresh Kumar, Managing Director & Member.
  3. Sh. Ashish Kumar Mohanty, Director (Operation) & Member.
  4. Sh Pranab Kumar Mohanty, Director (Finance) & Member.
  5. Sh Debaraj Biswal, Independent Director & Member.
  6. Prof. Saveeta Mohanty, Independent Director & Member.


Year Wise CSR Projects