Odisha Hydro Power Corporation Ltd.

A Gold rated State PSU( A Govt. of Odisha Undertaking )

Powering Green Energy


OHPC recruited Thirty One nos. of Graduate Engineer Trainees (GETs) in Electrical, Civil, I&C, Mechanical & IT disciplines. The induction training program of newly recruited GETs was inaugurated by Shri Bishnupada Sethi, IAS, Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department & Chairman, OHPC at OHPC Training Centre, Bhubaneswar on 10.01.2023 in presence of Sri Amresh Kumar, MD, OHPC; Dr. Prabodh Kumar Mohanty, Director (HR), OHPC; Sri Ashish Kumar Mohanty, Director(Operation), OHPC. Prof. Rajendra Prasad Mohanty, Former VC & Member, Board of Management, SOA University was present as Guest of Honour of the occasion. The inaugural session started with a welcome address delivered by Dr. P K Mohanty, Director (HR), OHPC. He advised the GETs to start their career with new enthusiasm and wished them all success in their future endeavours. Sri Ashish Mohanty, Director (Operation), OHPC gave his address to the newly recruited GETs. Sri Mohanty briefed about OHPC technicalities and urged them to work in a team as a new member of OHPC family. Shri Amresh Kumar, MD also gave his special address to the GETs and coveted them to work hard in a team for a better future. The Chairman, OHPC in his special address to the GETs, expressed his happiness over the overwhelming response of applicants against OHPC advertisement for the post of GETs. He assured them a better career opportunity in OHPC as it is a Gold rated State PSU. He further motivated them with his kind & eloquent words, shared his experience and advised them to work with utmost diligence and dedication for individual as well as organisational development. Lastly, the Guest of Honour, Prof. Rajendra Prasad Mohanty, former VC & Member, Board of Management, SOA University delivered special key note address to the GETs. He shared his rich experience to the trainees and emphasised on the importance of training & development for any professional so as to upskill & reskill themselves with the first changing environment. The vote of thanks was given by Sri Subash Chandra Jena, CGM(HR), OHPC. The inaugural session was hosted by Sri Subrat Kumar Senapati, AGM(T&D), OHPC.