Odisha Hydro Power Corporation Ltd.

A Gold rated State PSU( A Govt. of Odisha Undertaking )

Powering Green Energy
Sri Bishnupada Sethi, IAS
Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Govt. of Odisha,
Department of Energy and Chairman-cum-Managing
Director, OHPC Ltd.


Odisha Hydro Power Corporation celebrated its 24th Foundation Day at its Training Centre, Bhubaneswar on 21st April 2019. Sri Hemant Sharma, IAS, Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Dept. of Energy, Govt. of Odisha and CMD, OPTCL & GRIDCO graced the occasion as the Chief Guest. Sri Vishal Kumar Dev, IAS, Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Govt, Sports & Youth Services Dept., Tourism Dept. & CMD, OHPC was the Chief Guest of the occasion. Dr. Prabodh Kumar Mohanty, Director (HRD), OHPC extended the welcome address. Sri Pravakar Mohanty, Director (Finance), OHPC and Sri Sanjib Kumar Tripathy, Director (Operation), OHPC gave brief address on the occasion. Senior officials of Dept. of Energy, Power Sector PSUs alongwith OHPC employees with their family were present on the occasion. The Guests on the dais lighted the lamps & inaugurated the programme. The Vote of Thanks was extended by Sri H.P.Mohapatra, Sr. General Manager (Ele.) The evening was adorned with beautiful cultural programme. Sri Sibasis Samal with his troupe performed melodious Ghazal and enthralled the audience.